Let’s talk about…. organising!

Being a designer and crafter, I have to have a lot of sewing things like zippers, buttons, thread, needles etc and in order to not have to spend hours looking for what I need, I have everything pretty neatly organised. It might take some time and effort fixing everything and getting it the way you want it, but I can’t tell you how nice it is to have what you need so easy to reach. 

I prefer to sort my things in zip locks, specially things that comes in different sizes and colours

I use these plastic boxes from IKEA, they are pretty cheap and they come in a variety of sizes. I have bigger ones for fabric. I put labels on them so that I can easily find what I am looking for.

Are you good at organising and keeping your things in order?

ps! some of the vintage zippers are for sale here!

Leave a Reply

