Maybachufer market

Today after class, Jason met me outside of school and in the snow, we walked over to the Maybachufer Market, also known as the Turkish market.
As we’re heading to Prague soon, we didn’t want to stock up on too much, but we got some fresh and super delicious bread, olives, tomatoes and a few other things including Parmesan cheese! Very excited as I love Parmesan and haven’t had any since we left the states ;).
20121211-182917.jpg
The market also has tons of sewing supplies and fabric, but that will have to wait a little. 20121211-183433.jpg
We had a nice afternoon but boy was it nice to come home! I’m not quite ok with this cold weather just yet, I think a part of me is still in Mexico..

Ps. I know it’s been a while. A few post to put you all up to date are planned, but it’s been so long so I had to start with a little day adventure.
xo.

2 thoughts on “Maybachufer market

Leave a Reply

